top of page

Fall Flavors


The week I wanted to use what I had in my pantry and not waste any food. I used left over farro to make a farro salad. It made for a perfect on the go lunch. On Friday after a very long week a bowl of fresh white truffles with fresh pasta and pancetta paired with a glass of Rosso Classico Ciro a Calabrese wine. The kitchen is my personal laboratory. My current fascination is try not waste food.

Fried rice is my next experiment. I am always torn between Thai fried rice and Chinese style fried rice. The goal is to strike the perfect balance between the two flavor profiles. Nuts have become my new favorite go to snack the combination of apple juice, nutmeg, salt and sugar embraces all the flavors of fall.

As the temperatures outside continue to fall I search for ways to warm things up in the kitchen. Bon Vivant!

Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page