top of page

Your Local Wine Shop is Your Personal Sommelier

Sometimes you are not sure of what you want at OBSEQUIUM the staff encourages clients to describe what they like so that they can make suggestions.

The shop can tell you the history of a wine as well as the trend in where the wine is going in the future. A great wine shop is inviting where you can learn, taste and enjoy all that is wine.

I am lucky enough to know at least two sommeliers but I am not able to call them every time I want to select a wine. I use app like Vivino to help me sort out the vast selection of wines. My ultimate source of information comes from the owner of my local wine shop. I ask question after questions so that I can learn and grow as a fan of good wine.

I tend to choose shops that resemble libraries. Walking along rows and rows of wine makes me happy. Tasting are also a part of my decision making process. Tastings allow me to try before I buy or just explore a wine that I may be curious about. When I went to OBSEQUIUM I was able to geek out and ask questions to my hearts delight. We spoke red wines and the aging process.

I like to buy wine to hold versus wines to drink know. I learned that Bruenello may be at least five years old before they reach the bottle. In addition, Bruenello ages well so they are the type of wine you buy and can hold under the right conditions for years. Explore the your local wine shop and enjoy all that is wine.

Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page