top of page

2015: Cooking and Meal Planing

It’s a brand new year. This is the time of year where many people make and trying to maintain New

Years resolutions. For myself personal I don’t believe in resolutions. I believe in life changes which hopefully lead to positive impact on a long term basis. Cooking is an activity I find enjoyable and good health is something for which I like everyone else is a long term process. Here at Gastronomer.co our mission is to see food and cooking as a global adventure. For some people cooking is a burden for others cooking an intimidating experience.

I still remember my first attempt at making chocolate mousse back in the fourth grade. I made a delicious chocolate soup. The recipe forgot to mention that the heavy cream needed to be whipped. This is the main reason when we test and post recipes here we include the big and little details. I live in beautiful Italy which has a rich food culture. However, that doesn’t mean I don’t desire to sample foods from other cultures. Each recipes posted here is not limited to a specific region of the world. What we try to do is make sure no matter where in the vast world you live you can replicate the recipes.

Sustainability is a topic is near and dear to my heart. Food security is a global issue whether you are living in a developed nation or a developing nation. I also try to post recipes that can be prepared with best quality ingredients at all budget levels. In a our World Hunger Day section each recipe can be prepared for under 1.25 euros a day which is rough $1 USD or less than £1. Healthy delicious food should not be a privilege but a human right.

This year I can personally promise to explore more regions in search of great recipes. we will continue to post help information about basic techniques to make cooking more accessible regardless of skill level. In addition, we promise to posted more master recipes which are classic recipes that often the basis for other recipes such as a beurre blanc sauce which is a basic white butter sauce is used in many recipes.

Finally wines. I have been remissed in my updates to wine section. If you have been following us on twitter Info@gastronomer then you know that I have been tasting my little heart out. Wine like life is subjective journey.

As always we wish you our fellow Gastronomers a tasty journey! Buon anno!

Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page