top of page

Happy Holidays

Happy holidays! I took a break not a vacation but because I had to switch apartments in addition to working 50 hours per week. My love of Gastronomy did not stop instead I had to refine my passion to fit my new reality. Closer to my move date salads and cannelloni became a staple. I even managed to squeeze in a little baking.

Time, quality and sanity is always a challenge. Now that the boxes have been unpacked it is time to get back to what I love. Cooking, cooking and cooking my new kitchen is not what I would have envisioned. This holiday season will be interesting and delicious. My menu was simple and traditional. Starting with mushroom soup and ending with a chocolate torta my Christmas dinner was a reflection of my year which has been full of surprises yet steeped in the fundamentals of my upbringing.

As always I wish you happy journeys my fellow Gastronomers.

Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page