top of page

Why we eat: Creativity

Creativity in the kitchen is something that should explored at every opportunity. This weekend I created my own surf-n-turf menu featuring empanadas and Thai fish cakes. Weekly I look for inspiration from a myriad of sources. Sometimes inspiration comes from music, fashion, street food or home cooks like my mother.

Food never has to be boring. No matter how simple the ingredients the end results can be spectacular. Clams in addition to white wine and saffron makes for an applause worthy dish. Good food doesn’t need to be prepared with the most expensive ingredients instead creativity and exploration can set you on a journey worth the effort.

Many times I will research a recipe only to arrive at the farmer’s market and be inspired by the fresh fish or the smell warm bread fresh from the oven. Suddenly my plans change and my journey sends me down another path. Food is my passion and every opportunity to explore that passion continue to be a joy.

Bon vivant fellow Gastronomer|

Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page